Doe Hill Station on the Erewash Valley main line of 1862. (1)
The original Doehill Station buildings are shown on the 1st and 2nd eds OS 25" immediately adjacent to the east side of the track. By the 3rd ed. OS 25" these buildings had been removed, the track had been widened, and the present Doe Hill Station and Station House constructed. (2)
Bibliographic reference: Fowkes, D. 2000. Derbyshire Industrial Archaeology. Part V. North East Derbyshire. p 13.
Personal Observation: Brown, J. Observation based on personal experience, map evidence, site visit etc..
Find a placename, postcode or grid reference
The map is limited to 3000 records per layer so not all records are being displayed for this area. Zoom in to see more.
Centred SK 41953 60181 (90m by 98m)
TIBSHELF, BOLSOVER, DERBYSHIRE
Related Monuments/Buildings (0)
Related Events/Activities (0)
External Links (0)
Record last edited
Feb 15 2011 10:00AM
Comments and Feedback
Do you have any more information about this record? Please feel free to comment with information and photographs, or ask any questions, using the "Disqus" tool below. Comments are moderated, and we aim to respond/publish as soon as possible.